Lap Rectal Surgery: New Technology, New Evidence and The New Normal

Thursday,25 March 2021

3:30pm – 5:00pm New Delhi
6:00pm – 7:30pm Shanghai, Singapore
7:00pm – 8:30pm Tokyo, Seoul
9:00pm – 10:30pm Sydney

Overview

Colorectal cancer is the third most malignant disease in Asia and approximately 700K* Colorectal procedures take place per annum in the APAC region. Additionally, Colorectal surgery in APAC is growing 5.6%* and by 2023 surgeons in China, Korea, Taiwan, SEA, India, ANZ and Japan are predicted to complete more Colorectal procedures* than EMEA, North and South America combined. Mitigating Colorectal anastomotic complications is at the centre of attention of the Ethicon team. Our strong research, technology, evidence and education are always most important for us but in addition, we strongly believe that we must also play a leadership role in partnering with Colorectal Surgery Rising Stars to improve outcomes for patients in Colorectal surgery by sharing their best practices with as many surgeons as possible.

Agenda

TOKYO TIME TOPIC SPEAKER /MODERATOR
7:00 – 7:15pm Surgical techniques and Products to reduce Anastomotic Leakage Dr. Jun Watanabe
7:15 – 7:30pm Anastomosis leak prevention and management Dr. Kang Liang
7:30 – 7:45pm Handling common intra-op complications Dr. Baiju Senadhipan
7:45 – 8:00pm Latest devices and procedure outcomes.  What does the new evidence say? Dr. Vicente Pla-Marti
8:00 – 8:30pm Panel Discussion Moderated by Dr. Shastri Satyanand
  For Registration
Register Here

Set a Reminder

Please provide your details below and we will send you a reminder email on the date of the event